<...>

mushroom trip

2008-04-13 3:33 p.m.

There was apprehension once I first ate them. Tried to kill some time until they kicked in by playing music, but ended up going to Cait's room. She was getting ready to go to a party. We went to get something to eat when the body buzz started to kick in. It was very pleasant, walking felt so smooth and light.

We went to go buy a pack of cigarettes when I noticed things looked differently. All road signs that I looked at had multiple ghost copies connected to them and I was excited. Lights down the road were all connected to each other and I told her how they were all linked.

As I got out of the car she told me to be safe and left. Mike called to me from his truck a couple times, and that was when I knew it hit. His vehicle was parked, but looked like it was moving, shrinking, and widening slightly. The reflection of buildings in the windows were breathing with me.

Matt came outside and was excited for me. He said how he doesn't get the sweet visuals anymore because his tolerance is built up too much. As he was walking away he wished me a good trip. It felt so emphasized, like he was genuinely happy about it.

My room didn't feel like it was mine. It was as though I had broken into someone's place and knew they weren't coming back. Put on some Pink Floyd and closed my eyes. So many beautiful lights were moving and morphing into shapes. Oily, black, wormish hairs swayed about and I thought how sweet it looked. I kept a song on repeat, but it sounded different every time. Stripes and patterns all were moving and had life, it was absolutely amazing.

John called me, asked what I was doing so I told him. He said I should go to a party, go bang some random chick. There were a couple places I had been invited to but didn't think they would be a good place to be tripping.

Changed the song to something more sad to test how it would change my mood. By that time the euphoria wore off and I was just having fun staring at shit. It really had an effect, and I felt a tinge of loneliness. I wanted to be back with Cait, but she was far away by that time.

Decided to go outside and have a smoke. The mood I was in was slightly below par, but still having a good time. Bushes and things were moving. Kasey saw me and said, "hey." Immediately I felt great and realized that to truly enjoy psychedelics you need a happy environment with good natured people.

Nothing profound, but an excellent experience.


flickr . profile . notes . newest . older . host Site Meter