<...>

been too long

2008-09-28 10:48 a.m.

Her toothbrush is on the counter in my bathroom.

Yes, little miss gorgeous from the past that had me feeling weird on the inside whenever I saw her was here.

We were both really high and drunk by the end of the night which made it easier to sleep. Still though, I somehow always forget how much harder it is to sleep while sharing a bed. She woke me up once at six, eight, and then the last time at 9:30 saying she felt sick and was going to head back to her place.

I led her to her car and then smoked a cigarette. Afterward I tried to sleep again but couldn't; the pillow just smelled too much like her.

I think we might have made out, but I really don't remember. That could have just been an incredibly vivid dream.

Who knows what the fuck is up, I'm not exactly coherent right now and a cigarette sounds pretty good. Looks like it might rain today.

Oh, and trying to fall asleep while feeling someone breathe in almost complete synchronization with you is kind of weird, but pleasant.


profile . notes . newest . older . host Site Meter