<...>

Who am I to think I'm an exception

2014-06-15 1:24 a.m.

There is an end in sight to this relationship I've been in for over two years. I also haven't written in this diary for just about as much time, but I don't think the two are tightly related.

The relationship between my girlfriend and I has gotten to that just comfortable and content stage. About when sex is pretty routine. Or maybe we just got lazy in the fucking department.

There's a fair bit of distance between us now, geographically. It's been about two months since she's been away. I really couldn't wait for it and felt good with her on the complete other side of the state. She missed me a lot, and I missed her, but it wasn't bad.

The want for her was fading, and I didn't feel that from her. Now I sense that she also has less care, and I don't know whether it would be better to just end the relationship instead of let it slowly die.


profile . notes . newest . older . host Site Meter