<...>

ugh

2008-08-01 12:58 p.m.

Last night I got invited by some friends to see a pre-screening of Pineapple Express. After viewing the trailer I knew it would be a movie best viewed high, so that's what we did.

Security was tight, they took everyone's phones and wanded people with metal detectors. There were even employees walking up and down the stairs looking down the rows trying to spot camcorders or some shit.

Oh, and the girl called yesterday. She told me about how she might move out and back home because she and her boyfriend got into a big-ass fight or something. She said she's all packed and might break up with him and blah blah. I didn't ask for any details.

At the end of the call she said, "Bye" my name, "I love you." Now in the past I'd always say bye nicely and include, "I love you too" to be polite more than anything I suppose. This time I just said, "Bye" followed with her name. After that I heard her start to say something, but just replied with a crestfallen sounding, "bye." I feel bad about it even today.


profile . notes . newest . older . host Site Meter