<...>

here

2008-08-18 5:01 p.m.

Been here for two nights already. Things have been well. We had our first "dirty thirty" on night one and some visitors hung with us. Yesterday Dan invited me to burn a J with him at his place which was chill.

Ken called me and said that Justin wrecked on his bike three days after having it. He was on a freeway entrance ramp and hit a patch of gravel on the road at sixty miles per hour and slid into a barricade. Surprisingly the bike was okay and he only got some moderate road rash.

I prank called the girl at her job yesterday. It was really absurd and made her bust out laughing. Apparently my "accent" blew it though. I've been accused of having a Canadian accent by several people but disagree. She says it's East-side/Canadian.

She also has been calling me a lot recently asking if I could come get her from the island. I'd get paid. It's four hours each way and I can stay the night at her place. She said she broke up with that dude but still lives with him. I asked where I would sleep and received the answer, "On my couch."

"No, thank you."


profile . notes . newest . older . host Site Meter